porno porno izle The Georgian Group
Cases & campaigns
Upcoming Events
Georgian Group Wales
Young Georgians
American Friends
Architectural Awards
About the awards
2010 awards
2009 awards
2008 awards
2007 awards
2006 awards
2005 awards
2004 awards
Support us
Location hire
Reference Library
Estate Agency
Members’ area
Shopping basket
Architectural Awards/
About the awards
The Georgian Group
Lord Lloyd-Webber receives the 2013 Restoration of a Georgian Interior Award from The Marquess of Salisbury
Lord Lloyd-Webber receives the 2013 Restoration of a Georgian Interior Award from The Marquess of Salisbury
Our Architectural Awards, sponsored by international estate agents Savills and now in their twelfth year, recognise exemplary conservation and restoration projects in the United Kingdom and reward those who have shown the vision and commitment to restore Georgian buildings and landscapes. Awards are also given for high-quality new buildings in Georgian contexts and in the Classical tradition.

The 2014 Awards will be presented by His Grace The Duke of Buccleuch and Queensberry in December 2014. Entries are now being accepted. There is no entry fee. Schemes must be in the United Kingdom, Isle of Man or Channel Islands and must have reached practical completion between 1st January 2013 and 1st August 2014. For the purpose of the Awards, the term ‘Georgian’ embraces the period of classical ascendancy in Britain and is taken to mean 1660-1840. The owner's consent is a condition of entry.


There is no entry form: please simply send a brief description of your project (up to two A4 sheets will suffice) with a selection of images to or to The Georgian Group, 6 Fitzroy Square, London W1T 5DX by 5pm on Friday 26 September 2014. For restoration schemes, before and after shots should be included. Please note: if you are sending files bigger than 5MB in total do not send by regular email as they may exceed server capacity and not arrive: please use either Dropbox or the file transfer site, in both cases using as the receiving address.

The award categories are:
Restoration of a Georgian Country House
Restoration of a Georgian Interior
Restoration of a Georgian Building in an Urban Setting
Reuse of a Georgian Building
Restoration of a Georgian Garden or Landscape
New Building in the Classical Tradition
New Building in a Georgian Context

A shortlist will be drawn up from entries in each category; shortlisted entrants
will be notified by Friday 14 November 2014. The judges’ decision is final. Shortlisted entrants will be asked to provide an A0 exhibition board with images and a description of their scheme by Friday 5 December 2014. Award winners will be announced at an evening ceremony to be held in central London on Thursday 11 December 2014. Please address any queries to Robert Bargery.

The 2013 awards
were presented by The Most Hon. The Marquess of Salisbury K.C.V.O. at Christie's, London SW1. See the winning and commended schemes.

See the 2012 Award winners 

See the 2011 Award winners

Previous awards have been presented by:

The Rt. Rev. and Rt. Hon. Richard Chartres, Lord Bishop of London (2003)
His Royal Highness Prince Michael of Kent (2004)
Her Royal Highness Princess Alexandra (2005)
His Royal Highness The Duke of Kent (2006)
The Rt. Hon. Lord Heseltine (2007)
The Most Rev. and Rt. Hon. Dr. John Sentamu, Lord Archbishop of York (2008)
His Royal Highness The Duke of Gloucester (2009)
Baroness Andrews OBE, Chairman of English Heritage (2010)
Viscount Linley (2011)
The Rt. Rev. and Rt. Hon. Richard Chartres KCVO, Lord Bishop of London (2012)


Sitemap / Links

© The Georgian Group, 6 Fitzroy Square, London W1T 5DX
Tel 087 1750 2936 / / Registered Charity No. 209934